momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-02-08

A good one

It has been a good weekend. First I should say that Jared is doing much better. His fever has been totally gone since Saturday morning, and although he is sniffly and sneezy, he is his old self again, thank goodness for antibiotics.

So, since he was feeling better, we went to sissys (simplify) birthday party. We all had such a good time. Some of my all time favorite people were there, there was dancing and games, and lots of good food. My favorite part was when sissys Mom was dancing, she was doing some kind of shimmy squat dance, and also the pony. If you knew this woman, you would have died laughing. She has to be one of the greatest people ever.

Then there were a bunch of great diaryland people there, including of course, lefty who lives there : ) , erlenweg6 with her son and his friend, outbox and her husband Graeme who I can't remember his diary at this moment, and now a new one, minired, who was so adorable. It was such a super fun party!

Today I went to lunch with my friend E. and then we went shopping. We had the best time just looking at greeting cards! I swear, she is such a joy to be friends with. Then we went for coffee, and she brought me home. After that I cuddled my boy and we took a long nap together. Talk about a good weekend.

Tomorrow the kids are home from school, and I plan on spending the day being a vegetable. Maybe we will go to the park if the kids are both feeling good.

Ok, I hope everyone else had a great weekend. I am going to go have a nice bath, and then snuggle my girl for a while.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland