momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-01-06

A return to normal

Yesterday was my first day at home without family. It was good and bad. I found myself missing the kids all day long, and I seem to have forgotten how to be alone. I had all of my errands ran by nine thirty, and all of my chores completed by eleven! Then I remembered that there is absolutely nothing on daytime television. Today my friend and I are walking, so that should cut through some of my boredom.

The kids on the other hand had a great first day back. They both slipped right back into their peer groups, and had fun in class even : ) I was happy to hear all about their day.

Ok, time to get some coffee, and kick some butt into gear. It is so hard to wake up at five instead of the eight or nine I had grown to love while they were on vacation!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland