momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-10-05

The birthday rush is over

We had such a nice weekend. My Mom got here late Friday night, and so we didn't have too much time to visit. I opened my birthday gifts from her, which were great, and she did way too much as always, and then we all went to bed.

Saturday morning Richard woke up early to go to his softball tournament that had been previously potponed : ( And the rest of us got up and had breakfast. Then I took Jared over to have his team picture taken for soccer, and then we all headed over to his game.

It was the best I have seen him play so far, and the most fun he has had playing, I am just sorry Richard had to miss it. After that we went over to the kids school for "Family day". There were dunking booths, sumo wrestling, rock climbing, bounce houses and games. The kids had a great time, and my Mom and Ron loved watching the kids. My little step sister Robin even had fun.

Later that day, after Richard came home (they lost one, won one), we all went out to dinner. I had crab , shrimp scampi, an alotta colada, and almost died it was so good. We had lots of fun at dinner, talking and drinking, and me and my Mom got a little tipsy, so maybe we were a bit goofy. They even came out and sang us happy birthday, which was sweet.

After dinner we headed home and had carrot cake and opened my Moms presents, even though her birthday was today (they had to leave early this morning). She got lots of good stuff too, and was very pleased. After tucking in the kids we watched "The Core", and snuggled on the couch. It was really nice to be with my Mommy.

Today they had to leave, and so we kissed them goodbye, and went about our day. I took Bree to her doctors appointment for a rash on her face, they ended up testing her for strept throat as well, and it might be all connected, we should know tomorrow.

Ok, I need to go clean up things around here before we watch Alias. I hope it is a good one : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland