momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-09-23

Weird freak of a teacher

Lots of crappy things happened today.

It was another fun filled day of daycare. The kids were all super mean to eachother, and me, and one child even tried to strangle another. Now, mostly these kids have been very good, but today I think their devil twins came to daycare in their place.

When I picked up my son today, his teacher said he needed to talk to me. He said he was "worried" about something Jared had done. Apparantly(sp) he had asked Jared a question in class about his opinion on a story they had read. Jared, nervous, and hating to be made center of attention, started to fiddle with his hands, and didn't answer but just smiled (much improvement over last year, while in the same situation he started to cry.)

His teachers version- "I asked Jared a question, he held up his hands in a kind of a cross, and smiled at me. I think it was meant as like a hex." Now, as he said it, I wanted to laugh, until I saw that he was completely serious. Yes , he thinks my son is some kind of freak , who puts hex's on people, and maybe we are some kind of satanic family. Even though I know most of the teachers at the school, even though I am good friends with one of his friends, and even though I spent several days a week last year at that school. I just stared at him for a minute, and then told him what I thought had happened (which was exactly what it turned out to be), and reminded him that he is only six, and he has no clue what a hex is.

My problem now is that I think his teacher is a freak. I liked him before, but now, I just think that is too weird. Any thoughts on the subject?

And for Breeanas contribution to my crappy day, as soon as she got in the car after school she says "thanks a lot for not reminding me to do my math homework, I might have to go to detention." I thought my head was going to burst from anger. I just looked at her and told her it would be wise to not say another word until we were at home. When we got home she received an evening of grounding, and a stern talk on responsibility.

Ok, enough bitching for the day, sorry. Tomorrow I am going to find lots of good things to write about.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland