momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-07-28

Thank God it's Monday

It was a very, very long weekend. Not bad, good actually, just long.

Friday evening we took the kids to see "Spy Kids 3, in 3-D". First we went out to eat to this cute pizza place in downtown, and then walked across the pathway to the movies. We were early enough to get great seats, but not too early that we had to wait a long time. Also, the kids had the 3-D glasses to keep them happy.

So, the movie was o.k., not great, but o.k. I still like the old 3-D much better, and felt like this movie didn't ever really feel like it was jumping out at me, but the kids were happy with it.

Saturday we got up early and headed out to the fair. OMG it was soooo hot. We stayed for five hours, in the 103 degree heat, and at one point I think I was about to pass out, but somehow the kids weren't bothered by the heat at all. I spent forty bucks on drinks alone, I think that is what kept us going. The kids got the unlimited ride bracelets, and rode every ride we came to, they had so much fun, and so did we just watching them : ) We also saw the animals, and crafty exhibits, and then went home to plop on the bed and be vegetables.

Sunday we weeded and mowed for hours, and hours, until the yard looked good, and then we started our shopping. We had decided to buy a new television, and found some great deals. In the end, Best Buy had the best deal, and we found a 36" tv for under $650, and it even has simulated surround sound, which was a big selling point for Richard. Thank God for my friend J, whose husband has a truck, or we wouldn't have been able to get the monster television home, and thank God for my neighbor who saw me struggling to help Richard get the tv in the house, and ran over to help! It is so nice to know such sweet people!

Today I have already went walking, done laundry, dusted and vacuumed, and made beds. I feel acomplished, and I am going to prep my kitchen for our new table and chairs that we bought from J, that they are bringing over today, yay!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland