momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-06-12

Help me

Today was busy. I went to the Kindergarten picnic with Jared, which was fun, but they didn't have enough time to play, and then Richard picked the kids up so I could go to the parent appreciation tea, which as the principal himself pointed out, it wasn't really a tea since it was punch and dessert : ) Anyway, it was nice. My friend and I sat with Jareds teacher, she served us, and thanked us for our service all year, and then we left. I am not saying that I expect some fabulous party for volunteering, that isn't why I do it, but I think they could have managed a little more excitement. At Breeanas old school in San Jose there was a lot more going on at these teas, raffles, and funny stories about the teachers, you know, embarassing ones, and it was a lot of fun. That said, it was nice to sit and talk, and we made plans to go out to eat next week with another friend who also volunteers when she can, but is on vacation right now. Ugh, now I have to go make dinner. Right now I would rather stick needles in my eye then make dinner, but I will do it.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland