momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-05-25

Three days together

MY eyes itch, my nose is running, and it is hot, but we are still having a very nice weekend.

We have made chocolate chip and oatmeal cookies, watched several spooky movies, played in the pool several times, and on the slip and slide(I sat that one out) and we barbecued yummy burgers.

We are basically sticking around home this weekend, trying to save money for next weekend when we go to Tahoe.

I am so pissed off about one thing though. I ordered my outfit from this online clothing company La Redoute, and when the outfit arrived here, my bra was too small, my pants too big, shirt too big, and the jacket too big as well. Not only that, but the cute bag I ordered was like three times as big as it looked in the picture. So, I call them, and they say, "no problem, send them back." So, I do, and I am waiting, and waiting, and finally they mailed the new ones off on the 21st, and it could be up to 10 BUSINESS days until I get them.

So now I have to go buy another stinking outfit for the wedding. Oh well, it will be fine, I will just get a summery kind of dress that I can wear again, but my question is, why is the sizing so off on their web site? Weird. The quality was very good, and prices were good too, just be careful if you order from them that you go a size smaller on clothes, and bigger on bra.

Ok, I am off to watch "When good ghouls go bad" with the family, and pop popcorn, yay. I love my family by the way : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland