momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-05-12

Mommys day

Mothers day was lovely. I woke up to a special breakfast, followed by presents from the family. Richard gave me a beautiful ring, the kids each made a suncatcher/windchime for me, Breeana a butterfly, and Jared a sun, and some very mushy cards. My Mom sent me some beautiful flowers too, which was such a sweet surprise. Anyway, then we headed out to lunch at a great little pizza place, and over to bowling. We bowled two games each, and I am ashamed to say I was the big loser. The kids both kicked my butt : ) But we had fun. Then we played some air hockey and ping pong, and headed back home. It was warm outside finally, and so we all went in the pool, which was such a big hit with the kids. After the pool Richard made me dinner, linguine with onions and bacon, delicious, and garlic sourdough bread and salad. We ended the day by watching the season finale of "Charmed", a very good day, I must say. Ok, time for me to get checking the homework. I can't believe that Jared will be in first grade, and Breeana in fourth, in a little over a month!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland