momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-05-02

Charlie

It was a better day today. I took the kids to run some errands this morning, and this afternoon we picked up Bree's friend. The kids played here at our house for a few hours, and then I took the girls to the movies while Richard and Jared stayed home to play. We went to see the Lizzie Mc Guire movie. It was cute, silly, but the girls loved it, so it was good. They ate way too much candy, and popcorn, and slurpies, so I am sure they both will be sick later, but they had fun : ) Tomorrow we need to get the brakes fixed on Richards car, and get some more lawn stuff, and that's it. Nothing exciting, just a nice boring weekend at home. Oh, we are having a houseguest in a few weeks, my Dad is coming to visit for the first time since we have lived here. I am actually looking forward to the visit, with all the stuff going on with him lately, I think it will be nice to spend some time. The Hughson fruit and nut festival is going on that weekend, so we will have somwhere to take him, and we live right by the Blue Diamond nut plant, and he said he wants to see that, why, I don't know. Oh, did I already write about our new rat? His name is Charlie. He is black and white, and has a big butt. He is very sweet, and the kids are in love. He is very quiet and loves to be held, and I think he will make a perfect addition to our family. Every night we still go out and search for Spiral, but so far all we have seen is a clump of fur on the patio, and a clump of fur on our friendly neighborhood kitty : ( I don't think it was kitty fur because I haven't seen a kitty with fur that color around here, the color of Spiral. I still have no real clue as how he managed to get out of his cage. There was twistie wires on the door of his cage, the top of his cage had been taped, and then weights were on top. The reason for this heavy security was that he had escaped inside the house a dozen or so times, every time we would find him looking up at us from under the coffee table. This time he just happened to be in the garage, due to the incredible noise he can make on his wheel, and a nice mild evening. Oh, that stinky hampster, I still wish we could find him. Oh well, I need to tuck in Jared, he is yawning. Good night.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland