momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-04-22

Our Easter

Friday we got to my Moms early so we went to dinner, and had a great time chatting and munching. We made it home early enough that we had time to color eggs before bed. Saturday we went to my friends sons first birthday party. There were lots of kids to play with, so Bree and Jared were thrilled, and there were a lot of people there, some that I hadn't seen in fifteen years, so I had a great time catching up. After the party we went to my Dads and visited for a few hours. I was pleased with our time together, he was very nice to be around, and the kids had a good time. Sunday we woke up and hunted for eggs, the kids had so much fun searching for all of the eggs the Easter bunny had left for them. Then we had a nice breakfast with my Mom, Ron and Robin before heading out to Richards aunts house. The dinner with Richards family was so nice. We caught up with everyone we hadn't seen in a year or so, and the kids got to do yet another egg hunt. The best part of the visit was when Richards aunt gave him a huge binder filled with all of his family history all the way back to the 1700's! He was so touched, it was a lovely gift. After that we went to Richards Dads( he isn't speaking to the rest of the family) for a few hours, and then back to my Moms to spend a bit more time with my Mom before bed. Monday we woke up and drove out to my friend Ang's house to see her and her two super cute boys. The kids ran around and played, and I was able to spend some time with Ang. It was a very nice visit, and a nice way to end our long weekend. Ok, that was our holiday, super busy, but nice.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland