momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-02-11

A tiny bit of OCD

Sometimes I just forget to update, I don't know why. Maybe because nothing too thrilling has been going on around here. A few days ago I got a letter in the mail saying that the property management group that we rent this house from, would be coming by today to do a routine inspection. Well, if you know me, then you know that that meant I would have to scrub my house from top to bottom. I mean, our house is never dirty (I am just a tiny bit compulsive), but I need it to be super clean in this kind of a situation. So, I made my husband pull any weed he saw on the property, we washed down the house, cleaned the garage, and cleaned EVERY room of the house, all the while my husband is saying " they just want to make sure there are no holes in the walls, they don't care if the floor smells like vanilla. " So today the guy shows up, walks in and tells me how good the house smells (ha!), and how beautiful it is : ) then he glances around and says that's it! I say, what?? He says " Oh yeah, I just need to make sure our rentals don't have holes in the walls. " I wanted to scream, and I wanted to push his face into my newly scrubbed toilet. Yes, I am crazy. Anyway, the house looks fabulous, so that is good. I had to kiss my husbands ass just a bit when he got home, and tonight I'll have to do even more, poor me : ) Ok, I need to go find out why my son is calling my daughter a pigs wart, I have no idea where he heard that one.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland