momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-12-16

I wasn't feeling the spirit

It was a crabby, and super busy weekend. Saturday morning we all got up early so we could drive up to the mountains and cut down our Christmas tree. It didn't take us long to get there, but when we did, no trees. They were sold out! So we had to search through the local phone book and find another tree farm, only to find that they all were sold out, all except one way down the freeway in Pollock Pines. So, we drove some more. When we got there the prospects looked good, but after an hour and a half of walking, we realized all there really were were disformed ugly trees. I was pissed off, just imagine, a stormy rainy day in the mountains, two hungry and grumpy children, and wet hair plastered to your forehead, that is how it was. So, I said f**k it, lets drive home and buy a tree at some tree lot. Well, you'd think since it only took us just under two hours to get there that it would be about the same home, right? WRONG! Now the storm had turned into some kind of hurricane like thing, the rain was coming down in sheets, making it impossible to see, and the wind was whipping the car around like a toy. All the while the kids are fighting in the back seat. I had to finally say "The next person who dares to speak will never forget what happens!" I don't know exactly what I would have had to do, but I didn't have to anyway, they got the hint and shut up. So, we drove home, and three hours later we bought a tree, a huge beautiful tree, just down the street from my house, talk about ironic. Sunday we deocorated, and made sugar cookies, which was very nice. Ok, I have to go pour the veggies into the lentil soup now.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland