momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-11-20

Woosh

I have been in a funk lately. I am finally getting over some of what was making me insane, and so now I think I can return to life. Really, most of it has to do with my daughter. She is going through a really hard time at school, her friends are not that nice(is it just a bad age?), and I think she is struggling with other things as well. She has always been the kind of kid who can't keep any thought to herself, she has to tell us EVERYTHING. The problem now is that she is starting to have more mature thoughts in her head, and she is sturggling with guilt over them. I won't go into specific things, to respect her privacy, but I will say that everything is perfectly normal, but she doesn't understand that. I tried to explain to her that our brains are constantly working, and that sometimes we have thoughts in our heads that might disturb us, but it doesn't mean anything is wrong with us. I assured her that she is normal, and that she can always come to me and I will be totally honest with her. Anyway, that is what has been weighing me down lately, the day to day struggles with an eight year old who suddenly is not very happy. Now that I know what is going on, and have ruled out any kind of inappropriate behavior, I think we can deal with it all, and so I feel better. You know what is really amazing? Parenting doesn't ever get easier, every new stage seems to have totally different challenges. But even more amazing is our ability to move along with it, and evolve as a family. My kids are two unique, and special people : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland