momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-08-02

Memories

We aren't sick anymore! We did make it to the fair, which was a fabulous step back in time for me, reminding me of the fair that goes on in the town that I was born in , Lancaster California. There was the most amazing display of animals, so healthy and beautiful. The petting zoo was filled with loving, fun, touchable animals, I could hardly drag the kids away (or my husband). The rides were fun, although very pricey. The whole evening was full of fun, food, games, and rides. When I was little the fair in my town was the highlight of my year. Every August we would make our way to the fairgrounds, and I knew there would be cotton candy, polish hot dogs, and corn on a stick. We'd always get salt water taffy to take home, and my Mom always loved to walk with me though the animals. Those were some of the best days of my life. I can almost smell my moms rose lotion, and feel her warm skin, she was always the most fun Mom, and is still one of the all time beautiful women. Anyway, it brought back a lot of good memories, and we will make it a tradition to go every year. Today was my kids last day of school for a month, since they have year round school. We will spend a week of this next month with my Mom, and then what? I still have no clue, but I am sure we'll have fun : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland