momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-07-10

He's a big boy now!!

I would have updated about our weekend sooner, but when we came home, we had to begin the preparation for the kids first day of school. So, the weekend was good, not great, but good. Good because we were together, and we got to see Alcatraz, and lots of other fun stuff, but not great because the terrible service at our hotel, and the millions of homeless people who had me feeling very sad. By the end of our first day I said "I think I gave out twenty bucks today", and the truth is, it was more than that, I just felt so bad for them. Anyway, we had lots of fun shopping, we hopped a lot of cable cars : ) and Alcatraz at night was great. When we got home we went to my sons Kindergarten orientation meeting with his new teacher. She is a lovely lady, and my boy was able to meet his new classmates. Yesterday was his first day in Kindergarten, and her first day of third grade. Both had fairly good days, my son had a bit of a temper tantrum, but his teacher let me know it was normal, and not to be too upset. Today ended up being much better, with a great day for both of them. The rest of the week my husband and I will actually have several hours alone during the day! Whatever will we do??? He doesn't have to be back at work until Moday, so we are going to rest and relax. Ok, I am off to get dinner.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland