momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-04-04

Yes, we got it

We got a house. To be more specific, we got the exact house we wanted! I am so excited right now I can hardly sit. It is a beautiful three bedroom two and a half bath, with a wonderful backyard, and both a family room and a living room. It was built in 1999, and so is still in wonderful shape, and is located in the nicest area we saw. We spent several days driving back and forth to Modesto, and then looking around at all the houses, and areas. We had finally decided on two houses, the only difference being that the one we decided on is larger. Today they called me to tell me our application had been accepted, but we need to take possesion of the house within ten days! First we needed to come up with $1150 by tomorrow, then another $1150 in ten days. Then next month we will only pay half rent. Lucky for us we have wonderful family memebers who were generous enough to loan us the money for a few weeks. Wow, my head is spinning. Did I mention that there is the most amazing school two blocks from our house : ) So, tomorrow we are driving to see the house, put the deposit down, sign some forms, and then we are taking the kids to train town. It is a nice little amusement park that uses trains as its theme, of course my sons favorite. Today was my girls choice, and she and my husband went to see "Clock stoppers". It has been a busy, stressful and fun filled vacation. I am just so thankful that everything has worked out.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland