momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-11-05

She is too grown up

I am having a little problem with my girl. She is seven going on twenty one. She believes in her right to express her opinions, and although most of the time I really do appreciate her honesty, there are other times I wish she had kept it to herself. Lately there have been two topics interesting her, her private area, and death. She has a ton of questions on both subjects, and at times I am just a bit shocked by the questions. I have this girl who is amazingly smart, very beautiful, and a lot of fun, but my God, let the questions stop for a while : ) My son on the other hand is just in love with me. Several times a day he tells me how pretty I am, and comes up to me just to give me a hug. I am soaking up every bit of goodness from my boy before he turns seven and needs to make mommy crazy.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland