momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-10-18

I think she is a b**ch

I have to say that I have had enough of my daughters teacher. This time it is because of her actions towards my daughter, which makes me much more angy than if it were just myself. My girl has been a bit dehydrated lately. Yesterday was especially bad because the weather prediction was 68 degrees, and it ended up being 78 degrees, and so the sweatshirt I sent her to school in was making her very hot. When I picked her up I noticed her hair was all sweaty and gross, and I asked if she was ok, she said yes but that her teacher needed to talk to me because she was in trouble for getting too many drinks. I was like ??????? What do you mean trouble? So I waited for her to get done yapping with the other women, and finally she says " I didn't need to talk to your mom silly. Geneva, she just is having an issue with wanting too much water." I explained the situation with the warm clothes, and her being really hot, and I wanted an explanation for what too much water meant. So it turns out she wanted water twice during the day. I know what you are thinking, what is so wrong with twice? Well, I think my daughter was annoying her, and so she was punishing her. I told her teacher that if she has a problem with my girl needing water she can send her to the office and I will come and take her home, but she needs water. So she was sort of stunned and I left. This morning was my volunteering, and when she saw me she was very stupidly sweet to me. She said " Our girl has already had her two allowed drinks for the day, it is only morning." My head almost exploded I was so angry with her. I went to my girl and asked if she felt ok, and she said she was just thirsty, and that no one else had been getting in trouble for drinking, just her.If this sounds silly, it really isn't. The one thing that is the most reliable about my girl is her honsety. She tells me too much sometimes, that is how honest she is, so if she says she needs a drink, she does. I have decided to look around for a new teacher. I don't think I can deal with the way she is with the kids. My girl is getting yelled at for drinking too much, others for not putting their names on their papers, and others for even sillier reasons. I admire the way she has turned around my girls math scores, but I will not sacrifice her health.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland