momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-08-19

Yum yum yum

My girl went to the dentist this morning and got her teeth sealed. She was so nervous about this visit, because she said she knew she was going to get some kind of shot. I tried to assure her that they were basically just painting stuff on her teeth like you would nail polish on your nails, but she would not believe me. So, they are sealed, hopefuly keeping out cavities and nasty stuff. We took the kids to our favorite grocery store, Cosentinos. They have the best produce, best cheese, and best bread in the world. We bought the kids balloons, and snacks, and we bought ourselves a lovely dinner for two. We had some wine, some nice cheese, a loaf of wonderful bread, yummy grapes, and four cheese tomato sauce for dipping. We used to have this as a snack, and I finally convinced my husband that it was really more of a meal. When we have this, we feed the kids early, then let them watch a video, and have acozy little dinner just the two of us : ) Tomorrow we may try the beach and fishing, but it is supposed to be cold at the coast, and I am not sure if that is worth the trip. Okey dokey, I am off to bed. Cross your fingers for me that my boy doesn't wake up a hundred times tonight : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland