momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-07-24

They suck

My stupid car insurance company neglected to tell me that they never received my payment this month, so for most of the month we have not been covered, and haven't had a clue. Yesterday I called to find out when I would receive an updated policy, since I had added our new car a few weeks back. Well, they said thay never received our payment, so they had cancelled our policy. Anyway, that was a big pain in the butt. I had to start our policy again, and this time with a reinstatement fee, which pisses me off. I sent the payment, and I never received any information saying they had cancelled me, so what if I had got in an accident? Oh, I am so angry about that. I was able to take care of it over the phone, which saved me a trip down there, and I am glad now that I am once again insured. We also talked to our credit union and were able to refinance our new car with them, at half the interest rate, and a shorter term. I love our credit union. Ok, I am going to go have some coffee, and then take the kids out to the library and maybe the park.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland