momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-05-18

Grandma

I have been so tired lately. I would say that it feels like I am about to start my period, but I just never know. Sometimes I can go months with my normal period, and then other times I can go without for a year. My boy and I were going to go to storytime today, but now he doesn't want to go. The last time I took him he had a fit, and so I have not taken him back. Last night I asked him if he wanted to go, and he said yes, now today he doesn't want to. So today I am not sure what we will do. I want to make my Grandma up a package and send it off to her, I like to call them "just because" packages. Whenever she gets them she yells at me, and then cries because she is happy, that is my Grandma. I can't explain how much she has influenced my life. I am the first one to admit that her way of doing things is not perfect, and that life for my Mom was hard because my Grandma and Grandpa chose to have eight children, but I learned all about being strong from my Grandma. She is seventy seven(?) and she is still super active. She is actively involved in her church, she cares for relatives, she is helping in raising my cousin, and she is everyones counselor when we have problems. I am never nervous about asking my Grandma a question because I know she has heard it all before. A few years back we started exchanging mystery books, and I was leaving out all the ones I thought had too much sex in them. My Mom told my Grandma that and she reminded me that she had eight children : ) She is such an inspiration. I have so many good memories of my Grandpa and her loving me, and always being there for me, isn't that great? I am so glad my children have that in my Mom and her husband as well. So that is what I think I will do today, get that package together and mail it off so she can call and complain to me.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland