momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-05-12

My sister

My sissy wrote a bit about our childhood in her diary (catiecake), and I wanted to add a few things. I lived with my mother, and father, who was not my bilogical father, but adopted me. I have no memories of my dad being nice. I remember my sissy coming to visit us, and I remember that I would count down the days until she came, and then when I would see her I would jump on her. I remember her being the coolest person on Earth. My dad would call her, and he would speak super sweet to her, and call her "pooh bear". I remember going to my room to cry because I thought my dad loved only her. Then in third grade I found out he wasn't my biological father, and I thought " now I understand". For so many years I believed that was the answer for why he didn't love me. I believed he loved Catie because she was really his. All those years I resented my sister. I never knew he was just as awful to her, just in a different way. I discovered so much as I became an adult. I discovered my sister and I lost so many years that we could have been real sisters. I discovered that she is a funny, and caring person who would have added so much to my life as a child. My parents did not help us have a relationship, and so just these past few years I have really felt like I had a sister. Let me just say that it has added so much to my life. Whenever I start to complain about my dad, I do also remember that without him, I wouldn't have her now. I wouldn't have a wonderful aunt for my kids, or a sister who I also consider my friend.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland